Ohio Residential Mortgage Lending Act Certificate of Registration


Get Licensed in Ohio to broker and originate mortgages. We can help facilitate the entire process from start to finish to obtain your state licenses. Below is the general licensing requirements for the state, you can add to cart online and check out to purchase our services. The fees listed below are only our consulting service fees and do not include third party fees involved in obtaining the licenses.

General Requirements

Financial Statements

Upload an audited or unaudited financial statement prepared in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles dated within 90 days of the company’s application. Financial statements should include a balance sheet, income statement, and statement of cash flows and all relevant notes. If applicant is a start-up company, only an initial statement of condition is required. Note: Financial statements are uploaded separately under the Filing tab and Financial Statement submenu link. See the Financial Statements Quick Guide for instructions.

Resident/Registered Agent

The Resident/Registered Agent must be listed under the Resident/Registered Agent section of the Company Form (MU1) and must match the information currently on record with the Ohio Secretary of State.

Surety Bond

$50,000 up to a maximum of $150,000, furnished and submitted by a surety company authorized to conduct business in Ohio.

Management/Org Chart


Business Plan



Information Source NMLS website

$1,290.00 Processing Fee

* Includes 1 Company State license and 1 individual License